February 1, 2021

Webinar: How to Verify and Trust Social Media for Security Operations

Team Samdesk by Team Samdesk

Social media and open-source intelligence (OSINT) are powering an increasing amount of real-time alerting and decision making in today’s corporate security teams.

Despite the growing importance of these real-time signals, many teams aren’t leveraging OSINT, or avoiding misleading information pitfalls, as much as they could be.

Join samdesk’s Head of Real-Time Coverage, Peadar Grogan, for a 30-minute session on how to make sense of OSINT in real-time, build verification processes, and boost your ability to make confident decisions in high-pressure environments.

Date & Time:

Date: Wednesday, 17 February, 2020
Time: 9:00 am MST (11 am EST/ 4 pm GMT)
Length: 30 mins
Q&A: 15 mins

Topics included:

  • Incident verification
  • Corroborating an incident location and details with OSINT
  • Open-source tools you need on the job
  • Spotting misinformation
  • And more!

Hosted by

Peadar Grogan, Head of Real-Time Coverage at samdesk, is a respected editor, researcher and breaking news veteran. Previously at Storyful, his OSINT analysis contributed to the work of leading global news brands and social media platforms.

By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. Learn more